How to remove white space between bibliographic records

Let me start by saying that I am new to CSL and citation styles and have no background in xml programming.

I work in IT supporting a group of Medical Writers. Our company recently transitioned from QUOSA to ReprintsDesk’s Article Galaxy References literature management system. Our Medical Writing team prefers to use the “Springer Basic (author-date)” citation style. However, when we insert the Bibliography into the Word document using the Article Galaxy References Word plug-in, too much whitespace is being added between bibliographic records. I am trying to figure out how to close the gap between bibliographic records without having to manually adjust each record.

The Word plug-in is inserting each record into a Content Controlled field. And whenver the Bibliography refreshes, formatting changes (including whitespace removal) get adjusted back to their original format. I have tried to remove the whitespace using the Content Control field properties, but with no success. I believe I will need to remove the whitespae at the CSL level. I have downloaded the Springer Basic (author-date) .csl file and have been using the Citation Styles Visual Editor to try to remove the whitespace, but none of my adjustments have fixed the issue yet. I have adjusted entry-spacing and line-spacing to 0, but that has made no difference either.

Could someone please advise the best way to remove whitespace between bibliographic records? Is there some xml code I can introduce into the .csl file, or some tag I can insert into the Content Control fields in Word? Please advise.

I have included a screenshot in this thread to better illustrate the problem.

Sorry, I’m afraid there’s not much we can do to help. In terms of CSL, setting entry-spacing="0" for the bibliography is all you’d need to do, and, e.g., in Zotero, this is what the style looks with that setting: